Summer Kick Off

Summer is here!!! And before anyone else does let me tell you about this post, this is officially my summer starter for the year 2017!! πŸ–€ Last Saturday the gang decided to have a dip in a nearby poolβ€” Cebu Westown Lagoon. If you’re from Cebu you prolly been there like a year or 2 years ago. Hehe. But since procrastination at its finest, I’ve never been there until last Saturday. It’s the nearest pool in the area and the largest as far as I know. I wasn’t able to take pictures of how beautiful it’s as we arrive around 5:45pm already because we have to wait for our other friends who’s doing some errands, and by that time we arrived, the sun is slowly crawling out already. But I promise you I’ll be back and take some good snaps of it. :)
Summerβ€” (almost) everyone’s waiting for you. It’s the time of the year when you wake up wishing that when you open the curtains of your window all you can see are the shore, waves, the sparkling sea water and how the sun compliments so well with the water and all you can hear are the waves crashing to the shore and the swaying palm trees. β™‘ I am indeed so excited to go home to my hometown and visit one of the stunning beaches there which is just a 15-minute drive. β™‘β™‘β™‘ (If you thought I am exaggerating the heart symbol there then go and search beaches in Bohol Philippines and you’ll understand why I had to put three hearts there. Hahaha. :))
I am so so excited on my summer getaways. I love swimming pools and most especially beaches SO MUCH. πŸ–€
And by the way, this filter makes me look so so so so tan. Hehe. 

xx,
Clang


Don’t forget to follow me on social medias! :)
t i f
#blogger #WordpressBlogger #wordpress #unveils

23 thoughts on “Summer Kick Off

  1. That shower looks gorgee 😍 I’ve got really mixed feelings about summer this year- I have to get through exams before I can have any fun! I also get the wooorst hayfever haha. I can’t wait for blue skies and sunshine though. Good weather and the smell of summer (don’t know if this is a real thing) always puts me in the best mood xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! The place was nice but I want smt minimalistic tho so there I took my photos in the shower. Hehehe :) Awww. Im glad Im done with that phase πŸ˜‚ I really know how it feels when all you’re thinking is the bwach the palm trees and all but you’re stuck in your bedroom tryin to finish all that books for your exams. BUT chill. I know you’re gonna have a great summer!!! Can’t wait for your photos xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • The only thing keeping me going is knowing I’ll have so much fun afterwards πŸ˜‚ It’s so hard to get the summer out of your head when you should be revising! Ugh it’s the worst. Will definitely have lots of festival, beach and holiday photos in a few months time though! πŸ’•πŸ’• xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahahah I feel you! Plus idk if this is just me or what, I was just a broken college girl back then I can’t afford any travels even out of town. Im still so blessed tho since the beach is just a 15-min drive. πŸ˜‚πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, wish I had that! I live in London, so no such luck, but I can hop on the train to Brighton or Devon if I want to go to the seaside, which is a few hours, but really lovely. I’m only 15 so I still live with my family, and my parents pay for most of my stuff (which is the way I’d like to keep it for now πŸ˜‚). I doubt I’ll leave the country this summer, so I can’t promise pictures of anywhere more exotic than the English countryside, but hey- Cornwall can have the most beautiful sunsets, right?! As long as I’m not revising, and am with my friends/family, I know I’ll have the best time xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh!!! London!! One of my dream countries. β™‘ Nah! That’s fine. You’re still so you g sweetie you still have tons of time to travel the world, chase the waves, and get tan. 😊 And yup you’re true nothing beats the company of your friend and family. They are just not summer but you’re all time season faves. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

        Liked by 1 person

      • So true- friends and family make the worst of times ok, all year round πŸ’—. All I want to do is travel, London is amazing for lots of things, but it feels overwhelming, and too busy sometimes. I can’t wait to escape one day, and to visit new places when I’m older. My biggest dream is to travel the world. The harder I work the closer I’ll get! That’s my biggest motivation as well as making the people I love, and myself proud🌍❀️

        Liked by 1 person

WHAT DO YOU THINK? ☺

